worship1

Worship Calendar

Friday, April 25
6:00 p.m. Teen Shabbat Experience
6:15 p.m. Erev Shabbat Chai Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, April 26
Torah Portion: K'doshim, Lev. 19:1-20:27
Haftarah: Amos 9:7-15
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Al Kohn, Torah Reader: Judy Glenn/ Sydney Wexler; D'var Torah: David Kroll
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bat Mitzvah

Friday, May 2
6:00 p.m. Tot Shabbat Service
6:00 p.m. Shabbat Simcha Service
8:00 p.m. Erev Shabbat Service, followed by an Oneg

Saturday, May 3
Torah Portion: Emor, Lev. 21:1-24:23
Haftarah: Ezekiel 44:15-31
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Joe Oppenheimer; Torah Reader: Sydney Wexler; D'var Torah: Bob Wolfson
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah

Friday, May 9
6:15 p.m. Family Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg
8:30 p.m. Soul Food Shabbat, followed by an Oneg

Saturday, May 10
Torah Portion: B'har, Lev. 25:1-26:2
Haftarah: Jeremiah 32:6-27
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Steve Ritter; Torah Reader: Ellen Kahn; D'var Torah: Scott Landau

Friday, May 16
6:00 p.m. Teen Shabbat Experience
6:15 p.m. Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, May 17
Torah Portion: B'chukotai, Lev. 26:3-27:34
Haftarah: Jeremiah 16:19-17:14
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Len Krouner; Torah Reader: David Kroll; D'var Torah: Louise Winheld 
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a B'not Mitzvah

Friday, May 23
6:15 p.m. Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, May 24
Torah Portion: B'midbar, Num 1:1-4:20
Haftarah: Hosea 2:1-22
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Eric Whinston; Torah Reader: Elaine Edelman; D'var Torah: Elaine Edelman

Friday, May 30
6:15 p.m. Erev Shabbat Chai Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, May 31
Torah Portion: Naso, Num 4:21-7:89
Haftarah: Judges 13:2-25
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Abigail Floto; Torah Reader: Janice Alper; D'var Torah: John Yochelson
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah

Wednesday, June 4
10:00 a.m. Shavuot Yizkor service

Friday, June 6
8:00 p.m. Erev Shabbat Service, followed by an Oneg

Saturday, June 7
Torah Portion: B'haalot'cha, Num 8:1-12:16
Haftarah: Zechariah 2:14-4:7
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Joe Oppenheimer; Torah Reader: Jim Spievak; D'var Torah: Jay Harris
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah

Friday, June 13
6:15 p.m. Family Shabbat Service & Men's Club Shabbat, preceded by an Oneg
8:30 p.m. Soul Food Shabbat Service, followed by an Oneg

Saturday, June 14
Torah Portion: Sh'lach L'cha, Num. 13:1-15:41
Haftarah: Joshua 2:1-24
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Steve Milgrom; Torah Reader: Al Kohn; D'var Torah: Al Kohn
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah
4:00 p.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah

Friday, June 20
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg and followed by a Jewish Geography "bring your own dinner" sponsored by the Membership Committee. Dessert provided.

Saturday, June 21
Torah Portion: Korach, Num. 16:1-18:32
Haftarah: 1 Samuel 11:14-12:22
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Al Kohn; Torah Reader: Sydney Wexler; D'var Torah: Larry Krause
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah
4:00 p.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bat Mitzvah

Friday, June 27
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, June 28
Torah Portion: Chukat, Num. 19-22:1
Haftarah: Judges 11:1-33
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Debra Frischer; Torah Reader: Leslie Mark; D'var Torah: tba
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah
4:00 p.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bat Mitzvah

Friday, July 4
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, July 5
Torah Portion: Balak, Num. 22:2-25:9
Haftarah: Micah 5:6-6:8
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Howard Hian; Torah Reader: Howard Hian; D'var Torah: Howard Hian

Friday, July 11
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, July 12
Torah Portion: Pinchas, Num. 25:10-30:1
Haftarah: I Kings 18:46-19:21
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: tba; Torah Reader: tba; D'var Torah: Howard Hian

Friday, July 18
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, July 19
Torah Portion: Matot, Num. 30:2-32:34
Haftarah: Jeremiah 1:1-2:3
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: tba

Friday, July 25
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, July 26
Torah Portion: Mas'ei, Num. 33:1-36:13
Haftarah: Jeremiah 2:4-28, 3:4, 4:1-2
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: tba

Friday, August 1
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, August 2
Torah Portion: D'varim, Deut. 1:1-3:22
Haftarah: Isaiah 1:1-27
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: tba; Torah Reader: Abigail Floto; D'var Torah: tba
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bat Mitzvah

Friday, August 8
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, August 9
Torah Portion: Va-et'chanan, Deut. 3:23-7:11
Haftarah: Isaiah 40:1-26
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: Al Kohn; Torah Reader: Elaine Edelman; D'var Torah: tba
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah
4:00 p.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bat Mitzvah

Friday, August 15
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, August 16
Torah Portion: Eikev, Deut. 7:12-11:25
Haftarah: Isaiah 49:14-51:3
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: tba; Torah Reader: Leslie Mark; D'var Torah: tba
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate at Bat Mitzvah

Friday, August 22
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an Oneg

Saturday, August 23
Torah Portion: R'eh, Deut. 11:26-16:17
Haftarah: Isaiah 54:11-55:5
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: tba
10:00 a.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bat Mitzvah
4:00 p.m. The congregation will celebrate a Bar Mitzvah

Friday, August 29
6:15 p.m. Outdoor Erev Shabbat Service, preceded by an oneg

Saturday, August 30
Torah Portion: Shof'tim, Deut. 16:18-21:9
Haftarah: Isaiah 51:12-52:12
8:30 a.m. Torah Study 
10:00 a.m. Shabbat Lay Led Service
Service Leader: tba